EMS Commission


  • 7 p.m.
  • Third Thursday of every month
  • 101 Lincoln Street, Verona,WI 53593

Agendas and Minutes

EMS Commission agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
View Agendas and Minutes


Members serve 2 year terms.  Terms are defined by municipal agreement.  The three-member commission consists of one alder and two Fitchburg residents.
 NameTerm Expires
Committee Position
Phone Number
Connie Hilla 
2026 608-665-3078
James Roberts 2025 608-288-8496
Jim Wheeler 2025Alder608-571-5273
Patrick Anderson
 Staff Contact


By municipal agreement with the Town of Verona and the City of Verona, the FitchRona EMS District is created.  As used in this division, the term "EMS" means emergency medical services.

The EMS Commission shall be comprised of nine representatives, three of whom shall be from City of Fitchburg.  Two shall be citizens members, and one shall be a Common Council member, appointed according to the guidelines set forth in section 6-481.  Terms of citizen commissioners shall be as defined in the municipal agreement.

Summary of Duties

The EMS Commission shall execute all duties described in the municipal agreement.