Resource Conservation Commission


  • 6:30 pm
  • Third Monday of every month
  • City Hall, 5520 Lacy Road, Fitchburg,WI 53711

Agendas & Minutes

Resource Conservation Commission agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
 View Agendas and Minutes 


Members serve 3 year staggered terms
Term Expires
Committee Position
 Phone Number
Nate Ewanowski
2018   608-609-9548 
Kim Warkentin 2018    608-239-9671
Kia Stearn
2020   608-622-9351
Geordi Haerr-Hartmann   2020   608-358-9974 
Chris Jimieson
2019  Chair 608-212-7496
Diane Streck
Tony Hartmann  2019 Alder 608-215-4446
Bill Balke      Staff Contact


The Resource Conservation Commission consists of seven members: one member shall be an alderperson, and six shall be city residents at large, who shall serve staggered three-year terms.  Each member shall have, to the highest extent practicable, a demonstrated interest in conservation of natural resources and preservation of the environment.

Summary of Duties

The Resource Conservation Commission shall recommend policy, enforcement, and information programs that will implement and carry out the findings and provisions of chapter 41, solid waste and recycling, chapter 30, article II, erosion control, stormwater management and chapter 40, article V, stormwater utility. The resource conservation commission shall also recommend policy, enforcement, and information programs that serve to promote the general preservation and improvement of the environment, including but not limited to groundwater, stormwater, waste material, energy efficiency, and climate protection.