Common Council

Fitchburg is governed by a mayor and eight Common Council members. The city has four districts and each district has two Council Representatives. The mayor serves a three-year term and Alders serve two-year staggered terms. The mayor and council oversee city departments which are managed by a city administrator who is appointed by the mayor and approved by the Common Council. 
2021 Common Council Photo

Pictured left to right: Joe Maldonado, Jay Allen, Randy Udell, Julia Arrata-Fratta, Mayor Aaron Richardson, Gabriella Gerhardt, Jim Wheeler, Shannon Strassman, Dave Herbst.

Aaron Richardson, Mayor, (608) 270-4215
 Aaron.Richardson@fitchburgwi.gov  term expires 4/18/23

Dave Herbst, Alder District 1, (608) 273-0268
Dave.Herbst@fitchburgwi.gov  term expires 4/18/23

Joe Maldonado, Alder District 1, (414) 339-4574
Joe.Maldonado@fitchburgwi.gov term expires 4/19/22

Julia Arata-Fratta, Alder District 2, (608) 698-6256
Julia.Arata-Fratta@fitchburgwi.gov  term expires 4/18/23

Gabriella Gerhardt, Alder District 2, (608) 285-2586
Gabriella.Gerhardt@fitchburgwi.gov  term expires 4/19/22

Jay Allen, Alder District 3, (608) 438-9261
Jay.Allen@fitchburgwi.gov  term expires 4/18/23

Shannon Strassman, Alder District 3, (312) 671-4709 Shannon.Strassman@fitchburgwi.gov  term expires 4/19/22

Jim Wheeler, Alder District 4, (608) 571-5273
Jim.Wheeler@fitchburgwi.gov  term expires 4/18/23
 
Randy Udell, Alder District 4, (608) 332-6261
Randy.Udell@fitchburgwi.gov  term expires 4/19/22


Aldermanic Districts & Wards Map
View the map.
To email all Council members and Mayor:
Council&Mayor@fitchburgwi.gov