Housing Advisory Committee


  • 5:00 p.m.
  • Quarterly on the 2nd Monday of the Month
  • City Hall, 5520 Lacy Road, Fitchburg, WI 53711

Agendas & Minutes

Housing Advisory Committee agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
View Agendas and Minutes


Members serve 3 year staggered terms.
 NameTerm Expires
Committee Position
Phone Number
Olivia Parry2026
Citizen - Housing Partner608-266-4270
Brian Schimming 2026
Brian McKee
Citizen - Housing Development608-271-4900
Godwin Amegashie
Citizen - Housing Finance
CEDA Member
Marchelle Mertens 2025
Citizen - Multi-family425-802-5850 
Mallory Gorman2025
Citizen - Attorney  608-445-6123
Nate Pharmer-Eden2025
Citizen -  Property Management608-283-9250
Bill Jetzer2025
Joyce Frey Staff Contact608-270-4246


The housing advisory committee will be made up of nine members as follows: one alderperson, one Community Economic Development Authority (CEDA) member, and seven citizen members. The citizen members shall have a background in one of the following areas: housing finance, housing development, non-profit with an emphasis on housing, attorney, real estate broker or appraiser, housing expert, property management or economist. At least three of the seven citizen members shall be residents of the City of Fitchburg. A majority of members shall constitute a quorum.

Summary of Duties

The committee shall act as an advisory to the Community and Economic Development Authority, Plan Commission and Common Council.  The committee may study, research and recommend policies and actions to the Common Council and other committees as appropriate to promote affordable homeownership and rental housing, and implement the goals, strategies and action items of the Fitchburg Housing Plan.