Library Board


  • 5:30 p.m.
  • Third Wednesday of every month
  • Second floor Meeting Room
    Fitchburg Public Library, 5530 Lacy Road, Fitchburg, WI 53711

Agendas and Minutes

Library Board agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Agendas and Minutes


Members serve 3 year staggered terms
 NameTerm Expires
Committee Position
Phone Number

Jim Wheeler 2025Alder608-571-5273
Rene Eastman
2024 608-616-2640
John Serunian 2024Vice President
Adrienne Kangas2026Oregon School District 262-903-1597
Tobey Marsceill  2026President954-695-2778
Ann Camillo2025Treasurer608-445-9921
Patrick Wilson 2025
Wendy Rawson
 Staff Contact


The Library Board shall initially consist of seven members. Up to five additional members may be appointed by the County pursuant to Wis. Stats. §43.60(3). The Mayor shall appoint as one of the members a school district administrator, or a designee to represent the public school districts in which the library is located. Not more than one member of the common council shall be at any time a member of the board. Members shall be residents of the city, except that not more than two members may be residents of other municipalities.

Summary of Duties

The Library Board shall have all the powers and duties set forth in Wis. Stats. ch. 43, including, but not limited to, Wis. Stats. §43.58.

The Library Board Bylaws are reviewed annually and can be found here.